Web Production

My final summer session course (Web Production) ended recently, and I’m pleased with everything that I learned. At the beginning of the course, we were asked to list our top five learning objectives. My objectives were as follows:

1. Strengthen my skills in Photoshop.
2. Strengthen my HTML knowledge.
3. Develop better web design skills.
4. Begin to understand  Dreamweaver.
5. Begin to learn how to understand designing for a user and not myself.

By the end of the course, I felt that all five of my learning objectives were accomplished. While it was a frustrating process at times, I did appreciate the things we learned in the class. I now feel a bit more confident  because I have a better understanding of what goes on “behind the scenes” of design. In the past, I mainly worked with applications that didn’t require much background knowledge, so I am most happy with learning how to use Dreamweaver. I can also add a learning objective of beginning to understand CSS. 🙂

If you are interested in seeing my final project* created with Dreamweaver, click here.

-Jewel

*For this assignment, design was the major focus. The sample website has little content because content was not required.

 

Leave a Reply

