A New Beginning

What does 4 jobs, 3 classes, student association leadership positions, and a job search equal to? No free time, a grind or perish final semester, and not much sleep, but awesome end results. I have graduated! With a job!

MLIS

Two years ago I quit my day job and moved to a new city to go back to school. I had no idea if I had made the right decision, but I found librarianship energized me and I quickly stopped questioning my choice. When I moved, I hardly knew anyone, but I found great friends who made me laugh and supported me. I worried constantly about challenging myself and doing enough to stand out, so I said yes to all of wonderful opportunities extended to me in school.  Everything has finally paid off, and I am so excited to start my new career!

But first, I must break. I have worked hard, and now it’s time to play harder. I have just a few weeks before I start my new job, so I am taking a break from blogging here to relax a bit. I am excited to see how my interests and writings here will grow with the work I will soon be doing.

Until then,

Jewel

image source: bitstrips.com

Leave a Reply

